I am Alpha and Omega

Standard

 

(Another one of the old poems from my notebook. I also remember the tune I wrote this one to, it’s light and bouncy. And, of course, we’ll ignore the hubris of speaking about God in first person. 😉 )

I am Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End.
I am He who keeps my Promise, I am He who comes again.
I am He who reigns Eternal, I am He who sets you free.
I am He. I am He, I am He.

I am He who died for you. I am He who lives again.
I am He who bears your burdens. I am He who is your Friend.
I am He alone who’s worthy to say, “Come, and follow me.”
For I am He, I am He, I am He.

I am He who is thrice Holy. I am He who is your King.
I am He for whom the mountains shall all clap their hands and sing.
I am He who rules the sky, and I am He who tames the sea.
I am He, I am He, I am He.

I am He who’s King of Glory, and of earth and sky and sea.
I am He who made what is, what was, and ever more shall be.
I am He who in My hands holds to Eternity the Key.
I am He, I am He, I am He.
I am He, I am He, I am He.

