In an Instant

Standard

Yet another of my old poems. Apparently I hadn’t  finished this one, or at least not in the version I found, since it ended in the middle of a verse. So I finished it as I typed it in. I don’t know if you’ll be able to spot a join, but I at least kept the same rhyme scheme.

In an instant,
In the twinkling of an eye,
We’ll all stand before Him,
Forever to adore Him.
In an instant,
He’ll call us to His throne.
Forever we’ll be known
Before the Lord Most High.

He is coming,
Returning to take His throne
Trumpets shall proclaim Him
And all nations shall name Him.
He is coming,
Crowned in victory
And all the world shall see
The King ascend His throne.

I shall praise Him.
Forever I’ll raise my song
To the King of Glory
Who is the Eternal Story.
I shall praise Him
Who turns sorrow into Love
Who rules the world above,
And to whom the world belongs.

