Review: The Secret Adversary

Standard

The Secret Adversary
The Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I recently re-read this book (free on Gutenberg). “The Secret Adversary” is Agatha Christie’s first ‘Tommy and Tuppence’ book. Although I’ve never liked Tommy and Tuppence as well as I’ve like Hercules Poirot or Miss Marple, I’ve got to admit that Christie like usual puts out an excellent tale of international intrigue, mystery, and of course, being Christie, romance.

Tommy and Tuppence spend the book looking for the ubiquitous Mr. Brown, who has one of those faces that everyone forgets, and who is leading an international conspiracy to gain control of the world. They get into this by starting on an adventure to find out who the mysterious Jane Finn is. They happened to overhear her name by accident, and every time they mention it, something odd, or threatening, happens.

I enjoyed re-reading this book, like most of the Christie’s I read.

View all my reviews

