A vote for the “Strenuous Life”

Standard

I remember two of those incidents very well.

Be Swift, Be Precise

“The game is to have them all running around with fire extinguishers whenever there’s a flood; and all crowding to that side of the boat which is already nearly gone under.” ― C.S. LewisThe Screwtape Letters

This blog will feature three stories, and a conclusion, that intuitively to me seem to relate to the starting quote from C.S. Lewis.

Story One: If you ask what my biggest regret is, my answer would be two-fold.  First, that I don’t let my life get bogged down in regrets, but that second, I can think of an incident that I regret what I did, and would choose to do differently.

It goes back to my daughter’s preschool days. At the church we were attending children had Sunday School class during worship service until they were kindergarten age, and then were expected to attend worship.  Our daughter, however, had to start attending…

View original post 816 more words

