Nocturnal Interlude, by Amanda S. Green. Book Review

Standard

Nocturnal Interlude (Nocturnal Lives, #3)Nocturnal Interlude by Amanda S. Green

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Nocturnal Interlude is the third book in the Nocturnal Lives series.

I have not read the first two books in the series. However, I did not find it difficult to follow the plot in this at all, though no doubt, certain allusions would make more sense if I had read the first two books.

I really enjoyed reading this book, which is a combination of police drama and urban fantasy. The book centers on a family of shifters, people who can change from human form to that of an animal, and the community in which they live, as well as the greater community of shifters with which they interact.

There is excitement and drama and on nearly every page. I found it exciting to read through, though she did give us room to breathe frequently. By the end of the book everything is resolved nicely, the sheep though she did leave some hooks that could go for future books relating to the community at large and the leaders of it.

Note: there is offscreen torture. We don’t see this, but we do see people planning for it, as well as having to deal with the results.

View all my reviews

